Faith

Faith

he-hears-my-prayer

 

Hello everyone!

I was just reflecting earlier before I blog, That’s why this entry was created. I hope that this post would give inspiration, faith and strength to those who would be reading this.

Are you familiar with the song TAKE US OUT OF THE DARK? by none other than Mr. Pure Energy, Gary Valenciano. This is the song I always sing or listen to whenever I’m going through tough times. A few weeks after my mom died and a few days after I got back from work, this song was somehow a reminder that the LORD won’t give us something we can’t bear.

His answer might be in a very different and unimaginable way BUT it will lead to the best situation we should be in.

Here’s the lyrics of the song. You can also check it on YouTube.

TAKE US OUT OF THE DARK

Just what is it in me?
Sometimes I just don’t know
What keeps me in Your love,
Why you never let me go

And though you’re in me now,
I fall and hurt you still
My Lord, please show me how
To know just how you feel

You have forgiven me
Too many times it seems
I feel I’m not what you might call
A worthy Christian after all

And though I love You so
Temptation finds it’s way to me

Teach me to trust in You
With all my heart
To lean not on my own understanding
I just forget
You won’t give me what I can’t bear

Take me out of the dark, my Lord
I don’t wanna be there

You’ve never left my side
You gave Your hand to me to hold
Oh Jesus, I’m no longer in the cold

And yet, I leave You there
When I feel satisfied
I’d like to thank You every day
Not only when I feel that way

I’ve never known a Man
Who’d give His life for sinners like me
And yet, because He loves us so
He’s promised us eternity
And we can have that promise
And be His if we have faith
And just believe

Teach us to trust in you
With all my heart
To lean not on my own understanding
We just forget
You won’t give us what we can’t bear

Take us out of the dark, My Lord
‘Cause we don’t want to be alone
Take me out of the dark, My Lord
We don’t wanna be there, My Lord

Trust in You with all my heart
Lean not on my own understanding
I just forget
You won’t give me what I can’t bear

Take me out of the dark, My Lord
Cause we don’t want to be alone
Take me out of the dark, My Lord
I don’t want to be there

Isn’t it nice? Which of the lyrics struck you? As for me, the part that goes:

Teach me to trust in You
With all my heart
To lean not on my own understanding
I just forget
You won’t give me what I can’t bear

The death of my mom was something unimaginably painful for me, BUT I trust the LORD that He would give me the strength I need to endure the pain and to continue my life as a mother to my son, a wife to my loving husband, a daughter to my strong father and a sister to my dear brothers.

I may not understand and see the reason behind my mom’s passing… as of the moment, but I know in time the LORD will let me see it. I just need to trust in HIM… 100%. He promises us that He won’t leave us nor forsake His children. I may not be worthy to be called His child, I may have the smallest faith like a mustard seed but I know deep in my heart I love him. I don’t want to blame or question Him why He took my mom from us. I don’t want to do that anymore as I had questioned Him soooo many times. I just want to thank Him for the strength both physically and emotionally. I’m still…or let me say WE are still on the stage of acceptance and moving forward.

I will leave you tonight with a prayer that I got from the Internet. A very simple yet meaningful prayer.

faith

Leave a Reply

